Summertime Chi


I say this to everyone: Chicago in the summer is the best time of the year (excluding Christmas of course). Warm weather, chic clothes, fantastic food… and it’s acceptable to wear shades from the day all the way through the night. I’ve been trying out different trends with beauty and clothing and I have to say I’m loving the ethnic and tribal trends the most. From loud colored prints to subtle stitching, my heart races when I see a printed coral Milly scarf or a pair of nude Julian Louie wedges.  Here’s a few things of my most favorite things… summer things that is!

Trendy summer items, outfits, and clothing that will keep anyone cool and stylish. From the left: L.A.M.B. shoes, Sarah's Pastries and Candies Mango Lemonade, Kabobs, Red Mango, Pops of bright Color, the Double Hair Knot, Animal Print pieces, Julian Louie wedges for ALDO, Wide-Brim hats, Kim Kardashian in a Tribal maxi-dress, David Beckham in a pair of Tortoise Wayfarers, Summer Fruit, Khloe Kardashian in a black and white ensemble and leopard print Christian Louboutins, House of Harlow 1960 jewelry, Wavy and tousled hair, and a model from the Dolce Gabbana's summer fashion show with cool shades and the current hair-style.

I’m sure all of you know this song. I’ve been playing Kanye West’s album University  a lot recently, but it really never gets old. It’s an album I play every summer and I recommend everyone pull out during this sunny season, especially if you’re a fellow Chicagoan and you have a soft spot for Kanye.

What are you up to this summer? Any plans to travel or just soak up the sun locally?

Comments
16 Responses to “Summertime Chi”
  1. Levatino says:

    I bookmarked it so I can see your new posts.

  2. Well stated and with wonderful timing

  3. Jacob Levy says:

    I ❤ Chicago. I soooo get how u like certain music for a certain season I always bump Jason Derulo in Chicago its kinda my chi music haha

  4. Elsa Prinz says:

    I truly appreciate this post. I love the geometric prints and making fresh fruit salad is so refreshing on a hot day. I wish I saw this during summer I had been looking all over for something like this, but regardless you’ve made my day! Thx again!

    “One never goes so far as when one doesn’t know where one is going.” by Johann Wolfgang von Goethe.

  5. Paris Arritola says:

    Nice post. I’m impressed by the writing on your weblog! Very helpful info especially the last phrases where you ask your readers questions not to mention you’re very pretty! 🙂 I particularly dislike Kanye, but that song in the summer is always fun to listen to. I was looking for this particular information for a very long time. Thanks for posting.

  6. Dante Gerbitz says:

    I wish it was the summer season again. These colors and reminder of refreshing light sweets makes my mouth water. By the way, magnificent web site. A lot of helpful info here. I am sending it to several pals and also sharing it in delicious. And of course, thank you for your sweat!

  7. Colo says:

    Great and colorful. Post more stuff like this!

  8. Kayleigh Grishan says:

    Wonderful work! This is the type of information that is supposed to be shared around the net. Thank you =)

  9. Wirch says:

    Heya. I came across this board and I find It really useful. You should talk more about fashion and trends, I would visit more.

  10. Refazo says:

    Great article! You wrote everything I was looking for.

  11. Radler says:

    You’re a fantastic blogger!

  12. Sondage Rémunéré says:

    Beautiful! Love those Loubies and David Beckham is to die for!! You covered my absolute favorite summer items as well!

  13. SAULO says:

    LOL I MISS SUMMER! BUT I LUV WINTER MORE! CAN U DO A POST ON WINTER TRENDS?

  14. The Dutch-ess says:

    Absolutely love this!! I was actually in Chicago for the summer interning, but I never heard that song played at all. It’s old, but you’re right… Next time I come to Chi-Town, I’ll be blasting this while the plane lands 😉

  15. n schwartz says:

    very nice post, i certainly love this website, keep on it

  16. LOVELIE says:

    You sound like you know what you’re talking about! I love fashion sites, but some girls don’t know how to take good pictures or talk about irrelevant crap. I agree with Saulo, you need to post something about winter. I’d love to know what else I have in common with you 😉

Leave a Reply

